 Western and Central Indian: Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Gujarat, and Goa  Eastern and Northeastern Indian: West Bengal, Odisha, Eastern Bihar, Jharkhand, Arunachal Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Tripura, Manipur, Nagaland, Assam, and Sikkim  Northern Indian: Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, and Western Bihar For Indians, cuisine has a deeply

spiritual, familial, and social meaning. As the Indian Ministry of Culture notes, “The term ‘Indian food’ denotes a mélange of flavors from different

parts of the country and showcases centuries of cultural exchange with the far corners of the world.”



Made with FlippingBook Digital Publishing Software